#TheAngryMixedGirl

#TheAngryMixedGirl is a play on the “angry black girl” stereotype. People of color have emotions, anger being one of them and we should not be shamed for having those emotions. The “angry black girl” does not just apply to the black woman though. Any woman fighting for something she believes in, who is constantly being silenced by society can be an “angry black girl.” I’m proud to be an “angry black girl” or in my case an “angry mixed girl.” It simply means that I am passionate, I seek justice, I will not be silenced. I hope my blog and my brand will expand into a space where anyone who society actively tries to silence, can speak upon their issue and let their voice be heard.

Leave a Reply

